Songs of Your Life… Play Along!

Ok, imagine your life is a movie – what songs would be in it?

Tweet: Ok, imagine your life is a movie – what songs would be in it?

Ok, imagine your life is a movie – what songs would be in it? Click the image to read more...To find out, here’s how it works:
1. Open your library (iTunes, Media Player, iPod, etc)
2. Put it on shuffle
3. Press play
4. For every question, type the song that’s playing
5. When you go to a new question, press the next button
6. Don’t lie and try to pretend you’re cool…

Here are the songs of my life…

Opening Credits: Pablo Neruda by Patty Larkin (Perfect opening credits, sweet and lovely song.)

Waking Up: Blue Eyes Cryin’ in the Rain by Willie Nelson (LOVE Willie, perfectly delighted to have this be my waking up song.)

First Day of School: Hide and Seek by Imogen Heap (It’s so wild, I didn’t pick this, it was next on the playlist set to random… hide and seek is perfect for first day of school.)

First Love: Butterscotch by CocoRosie (“Why does butterscotch taste so good?” Wonderful for a first love song.)

First Heartbreak: Turn Me On by Norah Jones (Pretty much sums it up… waiting is so prevalent after a heartbreak… waiting for the pain to go away.)

Fight Song: Don’t Need a Reason by Beth Orton (We don’t need no stinking reason! lol!)

Prom: Ooh Child by Beth Orton (This fits for me… never went to my prom and things do get so much better with age.)

Life: Coin Operated Boy by Dresden Dolls (All I have to say about this one is where’s my robot? I have house cleaning, laundry, organizing, all sorts of things for it to do by now, lol!)

Mental Breakdown: Breakdown by Jack Johnson (seriously, I did not CHOOSE this!! It was next on the list – RAD!)

Driving: Burn One Down by Jack Johnson (not sure this one fits driving, but I can say that I love to listen to it on road trips!)

Flashback: Magic Mountain by Blonde Redhead (Perfect trippy song for a flashback!)

Getting Back Together: Madonna by CocoRosie (This is a sweet song, it could work for getting back together for sure.)

Losing Your Virginity: Halah by Mazzy Star (yep, sounds about right)

Wedding: Stars All Seem to Weep by Beth Orton (When there’s so much love… there’s never any time for sleep.)

Birth of a Child: I Love How You Love Me by Beth Orton (Aww… this would have been a sweet one for a child.)

Final Battle: It’s Not the Spotlight by Beth Orton (can you tell I love her? she’s definitely coming up in my playlist a lot.)

Death Scene: Candy Land by CocoRosie (I’ll take this one for my death scene, love it!)

Funeral Song: Between the Bars by Elliott Smith (Another great one… perfectly somber.)

End Credits: Rose Parade by Elliott Smith (great ending credits! LOVE!)

I love an eclectic bit of music. Can’t wait to see your lists! Post them in the comments!

CTA

3 thoughts on “Songs of Your Life… Play Along!

  1. Opening Credits: Mixed Business – Beck (LOVE – It even has my name in the song. “Homework with Heather.)

    Waking Up: Your Body is a Wonderland – J. Mayer (Snicker……)
    First Day of School – Won’t Get Fooled Again – The Who (I’ll get it right this time!! Definitely a positve outlook to me.)

    First Love – My Humps – Black Eyed Peas (Yep, I got felt up.)

    First Heartbreak: Cowboy Junkies Lament – Cowboy Junkies/Townes Van Zandt (I don’t know this song.)

    Fight Song: Rollin’ – Big and Rich (Country does indeed often have a kick ass theme.)

    Prom: Love Hurts – Nazareth (I got left at my first prom!!!!!)

    Life: Magic – The Cars (So far, pretty magical. GOD I loved this song when I was younger.)

    Mental Breakdown: – Don’t Tell Me You Love Me – Night Rangers (I’ve had multiple “boys” make me feel like I was having a mental breakdown.

    Driving: Games We Play – The Hollies (If I was with a good friend who knew this, we would sing along. But I don’t remember it.)

    Flashback: Girl – Beck (Reminds me of a really fun guy I used to work with who loved Beck.)

    Getting Back Together: Message in a Bottle – J. Mayer (I love The Police and this is a great remake. I suppose if I got back together with someone, they’d have gotten my SOS.)

    Losing Your Virginity: You Might Think – The Cars (WOW! Not to mention I looooove this video.)

    Wedding: Lonely Boy – The Black Keys (HA – My husband probably feels this way sometimes.)

    Birth of a Child: Pictures of Lily – The Who (Nobody got pregnant hanging pictures of Lily up on their wall…..snort.)

    Final Battle: The Age of Aquarius – The 5th Dimension (Perfect! Especially if my movie was a cheeky 70’s movie.)

    Death Scene: Smells Like Funk – Black Eyed Peas (Well, a corpse does smell bad. It would appear that I’m therefore found dead after nobody realizing I was even gone. Cause I keep it stinky, stinky stinky.)

    Funeral Song: My Immortal – Evanescence (Ooooof! This is super sad.)

    End Credits: I Say – Artificial Joy Club (I used to love this song and hadn’t heard it in ages. Definitely suitable. My life is ultimately about what I say.)

    1. Heather, these are great! All of yours really work! I even love that country song that you don’t know for the First Heartbreak because it’s all sad and melancholy. So much fun to listen to the soundtrack of *your* life! Thank you!

Leave a Reply

