The Art of Yaacov Agam

This guy is really amazing. He’s a really famous artist from Israel from the 60’s. I am really liking public art and art installations more every day. It is really inspiring even if I just remain a painter. I think they give me courage in some way. I love that he is from Israel and uses religious iconography but I also love that he makes everything a rainbow, as if to say he accepts all people. I couldn’t find a website for him and the pics on Artnet were terrible, so I have some links of his work for you to check out. I like how he is using boards going one way to separate everything and then an image underneath. I can’t figure out why everything is segregated when it seems like he wants peace and unity. Maybe he is saying that we are segregated now and he wants to change that? What do you think?

The Art of Yaacov Agam [Blog]

The Art of Yaacov Agam [Blog]

The Art of Yaacov Agam [Blog]

The Art of Yaacov Agam [Blog]

The Art of Yaacov Agam [Blog]

The Art of Yaacov Agam [Blog]

The Art of Yaacov Agam [Blog]

Wow!

CTA

2 thoughts on “The Art of Yaacov Agam

  1. There is a kind of works that I find really interesting and representative of Yaacov Agam’s art. I’m talking about Agamographs, a series of images assembled in one single work that, through a lenticular screen, allow the viewer to appreciate these different images depending on the angle of vision.

    By clicking on my signature you can take a look at the artist’s bio and a small sample of his work.

Leave a Reply

